Databases
Start your search for journal articles here. Bibliographic databases may require GUS login from off-campus.
- Academic OneFile
- Academic Search Premier
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson)
- International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) (A&I)
- JSTOR Complete Current Scholarship Collection
- Naxos Music Library
- Naxos Musical Library Jazz
- Oxford (Grove) Music Online
- Oxford Handbooks Online
Regional Music
Search the Library and Beyond...
Reference Resources
Online reference resources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, and directories.
- American Memory: Performing Arts, Music - Library of Congress
- AMG All Music Guide
- Broadcast Music, Inc.
- Credo Reference
- Gramophone Archive
- Music Cognition Handbook: A Glossary of Concepts
- Music Dictionary Online
- Music Yellowpages
- MusicMoz : comprehensive directory of all things music
- MusicWeb International
- Orchestral Instrument Resources - Southeast Kansas Orchestra
- Oxford Reference Online
- PianoPedia
- Pronouncing Dictionary of Music and Musicians - Iowa Public Radio
- ReferenceUniverse
- Themefinder
- Virginia Tech Multimedia Music Dictionary
Societies and Associatons
- American Musical Instrument Society
- American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers (ASCAP)
- College Music Society
- International Artist Managers' Association (IAMA)
- Kansas Music Educators Association (KMEA)
- MENC: The National Association for Music Education
- Midwest Clinic: An International Band and Orchestra Conference
- Music Publishers Association
- National Endowment for the Arts
- Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA)
- Sigma Alpha Iota International Music Fraternity
- Society for Music Theory.
- Society of Composers, Inc.


Submit
Loading...
