What are LibGuides at Pitt State?
LibGuides at Pitt State provides research sources, strategies, and support to the Pittsburg State University community.
Individual guides cover broad subject areas, specific topics, and general research techniques.
There are several ways to access individual LibGuides from this page: by subject category, by clicking on tags, or by searching.
Receive Email Updates
Subjects & Librarians
Show:
Subjects
|
Librarians
- Accounting
- Art
- Biography
- Biology
- Business
- Chemistry
- Communication
- Computer Science/Information Systems
- Criminal Justice
- Demographics
- Early Childhood Development
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Environment
- Family and Consumer Sciences
- Finance
- Foreign Languages
- General
- Geography
- Government
- History
- Human Resources Development
- Information Security
- Kansas
- Law
- Library Science
- Management
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Music
- Nursing
- Pharmacy
- Physics
- Plastics Technology
- Political Science
- PSU Faculty Senate
- Psychology
- Science
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Special Education
- Technology
Reference Resources
- Credo Reference Art, Language, Biography, Business, Food, Geography, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science, United States, and Technology. Includes atlases, language, quotation and other dictionaries, and encyclopedias.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Poets, novelists, drama, small business, medicine, economics, popular culture, biology. Includes encyclopedias on cancer, genetic disorders, medicine, and alternative medicine.
- Oxford Reference Online: Premium Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource. The Premium Collection offers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
- Reference Universe Searchable database of back-of-the-book indexes and article titles from 20,000 reference sources
Tags
Show:
Popular
|
All
academicaccountingangelbiologybooksbusinessdatabasesdatabases trialse-booksecologyeducationeducational_technologyenergyenvironmentfacultyhistoryinformation_technologyinternationaljournalskansaslawlibrarynursingpharmacyprimaryrefereedresourcesreviewsscholarlysciencesocial worksociologysourcesteachingtechnologyusagewebsites
Description

